Top of Page

Accreditations, Recognitions and Endorsements

You’re investing in your future, and (ISC)² wants to make sure that investment pays off. Our certifications are accredited, recognized and endorsed by leading organizations around the world. We value these partnerships because they ensure our certifications meet or exceed the highest standards and are aligned with your professional goals.

Get the details


American National Standards Institute (ANSI)

(ISC)² is the first information security certifying body to meet the requirements of the American National Standards Institute (ANSI) ISO/IEC Standard 17024.

International Accreditation Forum

International Accreditation Forum

All nine (ISC)² cybersecurity certifications are recognized by the International Accreditation Forum (IAF) following the signing of a Multilateral Recognition Arrangement (MLA).


Department of Defense (DoD)

The (ISC)² CISSP®, SSCP®, CAP®, CSSLP®, CISSP-ISSAP®, CISSP-ISSEP® and CISSP-ISSMP® certifications have met Directive 8570.1 requirements and are approved by ANSI to the ISO/IEC Standard 17024.

GSA Logo

DHS National Initiative for Cybersecurity Careers and Studies (NICCS)

The (ISC)² is the first professional organization to have its training course information accessible from the DHS portal.

ACE logo

American Council on Education (ACE) Accreditation

The American Council on Education's College Credit Recommendation Service was established to connect workplace learning with colleges and universities by helping students gain access to academic credit for training taken outside traditional degree programs.

Credential Engine

(ISC)² is among the first 50 credentialing organizations to participate in Credential Engine's first-of-its-kind centralized credential data platform, Credential Registry, by listing the CISSP certification.


Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA)

(ISC)² supports the Defense Information Systems Agency's IASE Cyber Workforce Management Program (DoDD 8140.01 and DoD 8570.01-m).

NIST logo

National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

(ISC)² supports NIST with information to strengthen the cybersecurity of federal networks and critical Infrastructure through workforce development.


NHS Digital

(ISC)² partners with NHS Digital in support of the Cyber Security Programme (CSP). Since its inception, the program has been expanded by the Cabinet Office's National Cyber Security Programme (NCSP) following a bid made jointly by HSCIC and the Department of Health.

C3 logo

Cybersecurity Credentials Collaborative (C3)

C3 provides a forum for collaboration among vendor-neutral information security and privacy and related IT disciplines certification bodies.

Bank Policy

(ISC)² partnered with the Bank Policy Institute, formerly the Financial Services Roundtable (FSR), on the Software Assurance Framework.

American Public University System (APUS)

The American Public University System (APUS) awards transfer credits for students who hold (ISC)² CAP®, CISSP® and/or SSCP® certifications.

Carnegie Mellon Software Engineering Institute (SEI)

(ISC)² aligns strategically with the Software Engineering Institute (SEI), home of the CERT Division established in 1988 to address internet security problems.

cyber veterans initiative

Cyber Veterans Initiative

(ISC)² joins the state of Virginia in sponsoring free cyber training and industry-recognized certifications as part of a pilot program for veterans.

SC magazine


The (ISC)² is a representative on the Credentialing Body Advisory Council of Workcred, which is a neutral body to advance the industry of certification and certificates.

U of Tampa

University of Tampa

The University of Tampa's cybersecurity major helps prepare students for professional security certifications, such as the (ISC)² CISSP® exam.

SC magazine

SC Magazine Awards

The (ISC)² CISSP takes top honors as winner of the SC Awards 2019 Best Professional Certification Program.

SC magazine

UK ENIC (previously known as UK NARIC)

The CISSP has been assessed as comparable to Level 7 of the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF) in the UK, denoting that the certification is comparable to a Master’s degree standard across Europe.

SC magazine

UK Cyber Security Council

(ISC)² is at the forefront of industry collaboration in the UK to further the cybersecurity profession as a founding member of the Cyber Security Alliance. Together, the Alliance is delivering the Formation Project that will create the UK Cyber Security Council on behalf of the UK Government’s Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport (DCMS).