Top of Page

(ISC)² Announces Annual Board of Directors Slate Candidates

Slate Includes List of Senior-Level Cybersecurity Professionals from Around the World


Clearwater, FL, August 18, 2016(ISC)²® (“ISC-squared”) today announced its slate of candidates for the annual Board of Directors election. The 13-member Board provides strategy, governance and oversight for the organization, grants certifications to qualifying candidates and enforces adherence to the (ISC)² Code of Ethics.

The (ISC)² Board of Directors have endorsed the following slate of candidates for the annual election: 


  • Arthur Friedman, CISSP, U.S.A.
  • Sai Honig, CISSP, CCSP, New Zealand 
  • Ajoy Kumar, CSSLP, CCSP, U.S.A.
  • Jennifer Minella, CISSP, U.S.A.
  • Greg Thompson, CISSP, Canada
  • Zach Tudor, CISSP, U.S.A. 


Voting for the election will take place from November 16 at 8:00 a.m. EST/1:00 p.m. UTC through November 30 at 5:00 p.m. EST/10:00 p.m. UTC. For more information about the Board of Directors election process, please visit  



About (ISC)²
(ISC)² is an international nonprofit membership association best known for its award-winning Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP®) certification, with additional certification and education programs that holistically address security. Our membership, 115,000 strong internationally, is made up of sought-after cyber, information, software and infrastructure security professionals who are making a difference and helping to advance this new industry. Our vision to inspire a safe and secure cyber world reaches the general public through a commitment to social responsibility via our charitable foundation –
The Center for Cyber Safety and EducationTM. For more information on (ISC)², visit, follow us on Twitter or connect with us on Facebook

# # #

© 2016, (ISC)² Inc., (ISC)², CAP, CCFP, CCSP, CISSP, CSSLP, HCISPP, SSCP and CBK are registered marks of (ISC)², Inc.


Media Contact

Amanda D’Alessandro

(ISC)² Manager, Global Communications