Sign In

Sign In here to pay AMFs, submit CPEs, update profile settings, review transactions, and more.

CISSP®-ISSAP®: Information Systems Security Architecture Professional


Recognition for Advanced Expertise in Information Security Architecture 

CISSP®-ISSAP® requires a candidate to demonstrate two years of professional experience in the area of architecture and is an appropriate credential for Chief Security Architects and Analysts who may typically work as independent consultants or in similar capacities. The architect plays a key role within the information security department with responsibilities that functionally fit between the C-suite and upper managerial level and the implementation of the security program. The candidate would generally develop, design, or analyze the overall security plan. Although this role may typically be tied closely to technology, it may be fundamentally closer to the consultative and analytical process of information security. 


The CISSP-ISSAP is ideal for:


To qualify for the CISSP-ISSAP, you must have at least two years of cumulative paid, full-time professional work experience in the area of architecture, maintain your CISSP credential in good standing, and pass the ISSAP examination. 

The six domains of the CISSP-ISSAP CBK® are:  

  • Access Control Systems and Methodology
  • Communications and Network Security
  • Cryptography
  • Security Architecture Analysis
  • Technology Related Business Continuity Planning (BCP) and Disaster Recovery Planning (DRP) 
  • Physical Security Considerations

register to take the examsearch for a issap training seminar  

Want More Information?

* required

First Name *
Last Name *
Country *

Email *
Phone *


Note: By clicking Submit, your information will be sent to an (ISC)² Certification Consultant who will contact you shortly.

Privacy Policy