Fellow of (ISC)²

The Fellow of (ISC)² was established to honor and distinguish a select number of elite information security professionals who have made outstanding contributions, throughout their careers, to the information security profession.

Qualifications of a Fellow of the (ISC)²:

  • Exemplary service to the information security profession
  • Extraordinary contribution to the field of information security
  • Excellence in the field of information security
  • Well-known in the field, and of substantial influence to the profession
  • Ethical standards beyond reproach

Fellow of (ISC)² candidates must be nominated by a:

  • A sitting or former (ISC)² board member
  • A Fellow of (ISC)²
  • An (ISC)² Harold F. Tipton Award recipient
  • The sitting (ISC)² Board of Directors will make the final selection.

Fellows of (ISC)² are entitled to:

  • A lifetime association with (ISC)² without fees or other maintenance requirements
  • Receive (ISC)² Official Communications
  • Access profile record on (ISC)²'s website to maintain contact information
  • Nominate other Fellows
  • Use of Fellow of (ISC)² designation

Past Recipients:

  • Mike Jacobs
  • Frederick B. Cohen
  • Roger R. Schell
  • Dr. Ronald L. Rivest
  • Dr. Jill Slay
  • John "Jack" Holleran
  • William J. Caelli
  • Dorothy E. Denning
  • Whitfield Diffie
  • Jae-Woo Lee
  • Joseph T. Lisi
  • William Maconachy
  • F. Lynn McNulty
  • Peter G. Neumann
  • Steve Orlowski
  • Fred Piper
  • Daniel J. Ryan
  • Corey Schou
  • Eugene H. Spafford