Choosing the Right Certification

Whether you are looking to get an edge on your IT career or are already an experienced cybersecurity professional, (ISC)² certifications differentiate you from your peers by confirming your knowledge and expertise in the security field.

And while all (ISC)² certification require some level of experience, did you know you can become an Associate of (ISC)² by passing one of our certification exams and working toward gaining the experience needed? Learn more about the certifications we offer and which is right for you.


CISSP square logo

Leadership & Operations
Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) recognizes information security leaders with the knowledge and experience to design, develop and manage the overall security posture of an organization.

Learn more >

SSCP square logo

IT Administration
Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP) recognizes information security practitioners with the skills to manage and support the overall security posture and polices of an organization.

Learn more >

CCSP square logo

Cloud Security
Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP) recognizes knowledge and competency in applying best practices to cloud security architecture, design, operations and service orchestration.

Learn more >

CAP square logo

Certified Authorization Professional (CAP) recognizes personnel responsible for formalizing processes used to assess risk and establish security requirements and documentation.

Learn more >

CSSLP square logo

Software Security
Certified Secure Software Lifecycle Professional (CSSLP) recognizes the key qualifications of developers building secure software applications.

Learn more >

HCISPP square logo

HealthCare Information Security and Privacy Practitioner (HCISPP) recognizes the key qualifications of healthcare information security and privacy practitioners with the knowledge required to successfully implement, manage, or assess security and privacy controls for healthcare and patient information.

Learn more >

CCFP square logo

Cyber Forensics
Certified Cyber Forensics Professional (CCFP) recognizes digital forensics professionals with the knowledge and experience in forensics techniques and procedures to support investigations.

Learn more >

Logo CISSP Concentrations

CISSP Concentrations recognize CISSPs who expand their knowledge into specific subject matter areas such as architecture, engineering and management.

Learn more


Download our brochure to learn more about (ISC)²'s certifications.