20th Anniversary Founder’s Celebration

(ISC)² founders, current and past executive directors, current and past BOD members, James R. Wade and Hal Tipton award winners, (ISC)² Fellows, key supporters, significant exam item writers and testing contributors and volunteers, partners and key service providers, and (ISC)² senior staff.

To recognize the pioneers and leaders of (ISC)² and to celebrate 20 years of growth and prosperity in information security certification and education. We will also make a special announcement regarding (ISC)²'s effort to help the next generation of Internet users and professionals.

Award Recipients

Please note that some award recipients are listed in multiple categories, but only received one award at the event.

(ISC)² Founders Award:

  • Philip Fites
  • Sandra M. Lambert, CISSP-ISSMP
  • Sally Meglathery, CISSP
  • Harold “Hal” F. Tipton, CISSP-ISSAP, ISSMP
  • Martin Kratz
  • Michael J. Corby, CISSP
  • Dr. Corey Schou, Fellow of (ISC)²
  • J.D. Fluckiger
  • Richard “Rick” Koenig, CISSP
  • Carolyn V. Deverin
  • James Finch
  • Gilbert Hedger

Board of Directors Leadership Award:

  • Philip Fites
  • Sally Meglathery, CISSP
  • Michael J. Corby, CISSP
  • Richard Koenig, CISSP
  • Harold F. Tipton, CISSP-ISSAP, ISSMP
  • Ralph Spencer Poore, CISSP
  • Micki Krause, CISSP
  • David C. Krehnke, CISSP-ISSMP, CAP
  • James Duffy, CISSP Emeritus
  • The late James R. Wade
  • John Colley, CISSP
  • Randy Sanovic, CISSP-ISSAP, ISSMP
  • Patricia A. Myers, CISSP-ISSMP  

Organizational Entrepreneurs Award:

  • IT Professional Group (ITPG)
  • Schroeder Measurement Technologies (SMT) 

Founding Organizations Award:

  • Information Systems Security Association (ISSA)
  • Association of Information Technology Professionals (AITP)
  • Idaho State University
  • Canadian Information Processing Society (CIPS)
  • National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
  • National Security Agency (NSA)
  • Computer Science Institute (CSI)

Early Committee Leadership Award:

  • William H. Murray, CISSP
  • Sharon Cunningham
  • John Atkinson
  • Rick Wenban
  • Steven J. Ross
  • Ralph Spencer Poore, CISSP 

Distinguished Service Award:

  • Cheryl Helsing
  • Dr. Sanford Sherizan, CISSP
  • L. Dain Gary
  • Dennis D. Steinauer
  • Evany Miller, CISSP
  • Rolf Moulton, CISSP-ISSMP
  • Ed Zeitler, CISSP
  • Christina McBride
  • Sandra M. Lambert, CISSP-ISSMP

Membership Growth and Support Award:

  • F. Lynn McNulty, CISSP, Fellow of (ISC)²
  • Richard Starnes, CISSP
  • Toshiaki Kinugawa, CISSP
  • Clayton Jones
  • Dr. Jae-Woo Lee, Fellow of (ISC)²

Significant Test Development Contributions

  • Anne Terwilliger, CISSP
  • Claudio Cilli, CISSP, CSSLP
  • Larry Chaif, CISSP, SSCP
  • Albert Graño, CISSP
  • Eric Parent, CISSP-ISSAP
  • Janet Oren, CISSP-ISSEP
  • Flemming Faber, CISSP
  • Donald G. Crossman, CISSP-ISSAP, ISSEP
  • Benjamin H. Gaddy, Jr., CISSP, SSCP
  • Mollie Krehnke, CISSP, CAP
  • Douglas Andre, CISSP, SSCP
  • Reginald Wright, CISSP
  • Richard Nealon, CISSP, SSCP
  • Eric Waxvik
  • William Stackpole, CISSP
  • Allen Ritchie, CISSP-ISSMP
  • Genevieve M. Burns
  • Diana-Lynn Contesti, CISSP-ISSAP, ISSMP, SSCP, CSSLP
  • David C. Krehnke, CISSP
  • Ralph Spencer Poore, CISSP

Significant Test Administration Contributions

  • Scott Hayden, CISSP
  • W. Warren Pearce, CISSP
  • Benjamin H. Gaddy, Jr., CISSP, SSCP